The open access debate continues…

I’ve posted a few things about the open access debate in the past. The debate seems to be picking up momentum. The blog The Disorder of Things has an interesting and detailed response to the attempt to structurally impose open access models through funding and research assessment measures.

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The open access debate continues…

  1. curtrice says:

    I’ve just been reading up on this debate. I think the net effect of open access is enhanced academic freedom. All the policies I know of provide a way out, i.e. a way to use “traditional publishers” if one wants, e.g. through the “green” option. So some of the posts on this topic seem too dramatic to me. I tried to gather my thoughts in: 4 ways open access enhances academic freedom http://bit.ly/14vdBDv

Leave a Reply

