A complete first draft of my popular culture book

20121112-192333.jpg

I’ve become aware that I’ve posted a bit too much about my current book project on here recently. The reason for this was that I was getting close to a full first draft. I made a bit of a breakthrough today and I’ve managed to finish a complete first draft. It’s about 75,000 words at the moment. I’m sure it’s going to take quite a bit of time and effort to edit. I’ve written the whole thing from scratch and I’ve not read or edited any of it. I had a fairly clear plan for each chapter and I just ended up writing the manuscript without pausing to polish any of it. So I expect there is a lot to do, and I’ve got a pile of references left to add.

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A complete first draft of my popular culture book

  1. Pingback: Forthcoming presentation on ‘Popular culture, digital archives and the new social life of data’ | Thinking culture

Leave a Reply

